Photo by Alexandra Davydova

BmS group photos


  • Leon Rothkranz (MSc student, 2022)
  • Clarence Wahman (MSc student, 2021)
  • Josephine Lantz (MSc student, 2021)
  • Alejandro López (research engineer, until 2020)
  • Anders Westermark (Surgical Sciences, PhD student)
  • Luimar Filho (PhD student, until 2020)
  • Jenny Carlsson (PhD student, until 2020)
  • Cecilia Alsmark (project coordinator, until 2020)
  • Susan Peacock (project coordinator, until 2019)
  • Richard Hall (visiting Professor, 2018, 2019)
  • Anna Diez Escudero (post-doc, 2017-2019)
  • Gry Hulsart Billström (post-doc, 2016-2018)
  • Dan Wu (PhD student, 2015-2019)
  • Jun Luo (PhD student, 2014-2018) 
  • Christina Stelzl (research assistant, 2018)
  • Elin Åkerlund (research assistant, 2019)
  • Charlotte Hopkinson (MSc student, 2019)
  • Rachel Stoakes (MSc student, 2019)
  • Yuling Liu (MSc student, 2019)
  • Iain Christie (MSc student, 2018)
  • Léa Le Scouarnec (summer student, 2018)


Professor Hall has an undergraduate degree in Physics from the University of Leeds and was awarded a PhD from the University of Lancaster.  He rejoined the University of Leeds as a jointly appointed Lecturer in the Schools of Mechanical Engineering and Medicine.  His appointment is now solely within the School of Mechanical Engineering.  Residing within the School his research interests are related to medical engineering particularly of the spine as well as other joints including the hip. 

Professor Hall is a visiting professor until September 2019.


Last modified: 2022-12-05